Ayurveda & The Doshas

Ayurveda : ayur {life} + veda {knowledge}

Sister science of yoga

Ayurveda is a sister science to Yoga that focuses on inner and outer wellbeing through harmonizing (EACH OF THE 5) elements in the body.

The doshas

According to this ancient science, each one of us exhibits a particular bio-energy that come together through the five elements (earth, water, fire, air, and ether) These are called 'doshas'.

Body-mind archetypes

There are three types of doshas Vata (air+ether), Pitta (fire+water), Kapha (earth+water) these combinations of the elements coalesce into three body-mind archetypes & dominate our physiological activities and also skin type.






Normal, Sensitive,
or Combination Skin

At Shankara, we're primarily concerned about your three Ayurvedic skin types.

Shopping Bag
100% Money Back Guarantee

Change is the only constant in life - except for the quality and consistency of Shankara’s offerings. Experience our incredible products risk-free!

For further details please see our Shipping and Returns policy here.